| Contact

PATA Nepal Chapter celebrates 39th AGM

Pacific Asia Travel Association- Nepal Chapter concluded its 39th Annual General Meeting today, 20th March 2015 at Hotel Annapurna.The new Executive Committee has been unanimously appointed once again under the Chairmanship of Mr. Suman Pandey, President of Explore Himalaya Travel & Adventure. 

Accordingly the 1st VP is Ms. Nandini Lahe Thapa, Nepal Tourism Board and 2nd VP is Mr. Saroj Kumar Kasaju, Nepal Airlines Corporation. Members of the Executive Committee are Mr. Hariman Lama, Incentives Tours & Travels Pvt. Ltd as the Hon. Secretary, Ms. Pamfa Dhamala, Langtang RI Trekking & Expedition Pvt. Ltd as Hon. Treasurer and the other Executive Members are Mr. Bibhuti Chand Thakur of Himalayan Holidays Travels & Tours Pvt Ltd, Mr. Shiva Dhakal of Royal Mountain Travel – Nepal Pvt. Ltd, Mr. Sunil Sakya of KGH Group Of Hotels, Mr. Marcus Cotton of Tiger Mountain Nepal and Mr. Sanjay Mathema of SDU Travels Pvt. Ltd and Immediate Past President, Mr. Pawan Tuladhar of Dharma Adventures. In the positions of Ex-officio Members, Mr. Tulsi Prasad Gautam, DG of Department of Tourism & Mr. Ram Hari Sharma, Corporate Director of NAC have been appointed.

As per the amended constitution of PATA there is a provision of Proxy Members in the Executive Committee who would be active as replacement to any absent member. Following have been elected Mr. Vinaya Sakya- Tripitak Holidays, Ms. Maya Gurung-Everest Women Treks & Expedition, Mr. Udaya Gartaula- Seagull Travels & Tours (P) Ltd, Mr. Rajendra Sapkota- Hotel Friends Home, Mr. Rudra Prasad Sapkota- Rugged Trails Nepal, Mr. Ujwal Satyal- Principal of NATHM and Mr. Tseten Tsatultsang of Shambala Hotel.

The closed door session was followed by the Formal Function where Hon’ble Dr. Ram Sharan Mahat, Minister of Finance was the  Chief Guest and Hon’ble Mr. Uday Shumsher J B Rana, CA Member graced the event as the Guest of Honor representing the Next Generation campaign of PATA. Mr. Subhash Goyal, Chairman of Stic Travel Group, India and also the President of The Indian Association of Tour Operators was present as the Key Note speaker for the evening.

In continuation to the PATA Personality of the Year Award, this year it was awarded to Mr. Manohar SJB Rana, CEO of Yeti Travels Pvt Ltd for his honest, integral and consistent service to the Nepalese Tourism Industry.



No comments yet.